Cardiology and Wellness Reviews

“Dr. Thaik has been my cardiologist for less than a month, and here I am posting on her page. I’ve never been that moved by any other doctor.

She shows dedication to her patients and her profession each time she see’s you. She is friendly, caring, and compassionate. She has clearly had an impact on her staff as well, because each of them are just as friendly and show interest in me as a patient and as a person. It may sound like a small thing, but even when I am in the office to meet with someone other than Dr. Thaik, she goes out of her way to say hi. She actually remembers you and cares about how you are doing!

With her encouragement I am now working to lose weight through the Ideal Diet, which is a large part of what she offers patients. You can see and hear her passion about helping people when she starts talking about how she can help you reach your weight loss goals to begin living a healthier life. In less than 2 weeks in I’m down 11 pounds and I know that I will reach my ultimate goal to get off much of the medication I take due to my weight.

She and her staff are a godsend!” *

* Results may vary.

Peter H., Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA

“Thru lifestyle and nutrition Dr. Thaik has improved my health and quality of life.
Between the doctor and her staff I was counseled about weight loss, exercise, even meditation.I now maintain a normal weight and no longer need my blood pressure and statin medications….thank you Dr. Thaik.” *

* Results may vary.

Marcia R., NORTH HOLLYWOOD, CA

“Here is a BRILLIANT doctor. She is a great cardiologist and basically she changed my life. There are not many doctors that anyone can say that about, but she in fact changed my life. I’m a different person now in a thinner and healthier body because of her involvement in my life. Thank you Doctor Thaik for caring about healing, preventative medicine and trying to catch disease before it catches us…” *

* Results may vary.

Don S., Burbank, CA

“From the first day I met Dr. Cynthia my life was changed.

Dr. Thaik helped me improve my quality of life. Dr. Cynthia helped me with my coronary issues and then helped me to improve my overall health by guiding through proper nutrition. With proper nutrition I was able to lose weight, lower my A1c, lower my cholestrol and triglyserides, lower my blood pressure and eliminate numerous medication.

If you are serious about your health and improving your quality of life I highly recommend that you make an appointment with Dr. Thaik.” *

* Results may vary.

Charlie C,. Sierra Madre, CA

“I felt the need to post after reading the negative post from 5/2/2012. I was sent to Dr. Thaik after not being able to see another cardiologist because of scheduling problems. I was given an appt 2 days later with Dr. Thaik. On that visit she went through my medical history and then we discussed the reason for my visit. She was in no hurry to make a diagnosis nor send me on my way. She explained how there were numerous factors contributing to my condition and that i should be aware of them. I took a couple of tests ( EKG & Treadmill ) which showed no abnormalities. I left feeling good about things only to have the same symptoms appear a few days later. I called Dr. Thaiks office and they gave me an appt the very next day. I took another EKG which showed no problems once again but that didn’t sit right with Dr, Thaik so a nuclear treadmill test was scheduled a couple days later which showed an abnormality. I was taken to the hospital immediately an under went an angioplasty the next morning which showed a 96% closure of my LCA. I should have been a heart attack victim already but wasn’t for some strange reason. All the preliminary tests showed nothing but Dr, Thaik listened to me when i told her that I just didn’t feel good on the second visit. Her acute sense of my personal well being was the difference. I knew I didn’t feel well and she accepted that instead of totally relying on the test results of my 1st treadmill and ekg. In a nutshell Dr. Thaik saved my life and I will never be able to THANK her enough.” *

* Results may vary.

Steven J. Glendale, CA

“Dr Cynthia Thaik was referred to me by a very good pal. He knew I needed a doctor that would communicate with me on a level I could understand and digest. After all, I spent most of my life taking very good care of myself with very aggressive training, eating right, no smoking, no alcohol etc….and then BAM …a heart attack 7 months ago. I was really scared and having thoughts and conversations I never had prior to Feb 3rd.
… The doctor that saved my life, while a brilliant technician, lacked what I needed to continue with him. (time, compassion, …. bedside manner !)
Dr Cynthia had everything I needed and MORE….she takes time with me, answering any and all questions. She has the ability, desire and wonderful staff to manage her patients appropriately . There is no waiting period that is unreasonable. My time is valuable and she appreciates that. Our goal to get off all of the medications. She put me on a specific food plan to reach that goal…..her approach is exactly what I wanted but didn’t know existed. I feel empowered by her and am certain we will reach the goal. Prior to meeting Dr. Cynthia I just felt I was “sentenced” to a life of fear and medications. I no longer feel that way. Thank you Dr. Cynthia!” *

* Results may vary.

Stanton E., Los Angeles, CA

“I’ve had a great experience with Dr. Cynthia Thaik. She responded to my acute situation quickly and decisively. Dr. Thaik is a terrific health care professional. I didn’t say Doctor, although she is certainly a board-certified cardiologist, she is more than a doctor. She views her patients in their totality, combining her medical training with a holistic approach that emphasizes a healthy healing lifestyle. She is a doctor that doesn’t stop at treating the symptoms but works with the patients to find a cure. I personally like a doctor who isn’t restricted by her medical training but expands beyond it.” *

* Results may vary.

Peter A., Simi Valley, CA

Weight Loss and Nutrition Reviews

buena-vista-orthodontics-logo“Dr. Cynthia Thaik’s weight loss program is without a doubt the best and most effective of all that I have tried. I was able to attain my goal to lose 20 pounds and I did it in 4 months on her ldeal protein plan, something that for me was unattainable with any other diet. I was ecstatic to lose a pound in the first week and from there it was steady weight loss week after week until I reached my goal…without hunger! A friend that went on the diet after me lost 10 pounds in his first week and went on to lose 40 pounds in a similar time frame. We both agreed that this is the only diet that truly works because the program is well-structured and the ldeal protein products taste good.

When I was ready, I committed to her diet plan. The only exception I made to her instructions was that I used one more ldeal Protein product per day during the busy part of my afternoon. Perhaps I could have lost weight faster without this extra product, but I was comfortable with my progress. There are so many great tasting products to choose from that I never got bored and I looked forward to weighing in weekly with her great staff. Dr. Thaik and her staff were always so helpful and encouraging and were instrumental in my success, week after week.

Dr. Thaik is a brilliant cardiologist and looks at health in a comprehensive way. Dr. Thaik,s diet helps to develop good eating habits which are important for overall health and to keeping the weight off. lf Dr. Thaik thinks that you are a good candidate for this diet, I highly recommend it! lt was the highlight of my year.” *

* Results may vary.

Dr. Merilynn Yamada
Orthodontist
Buena Vista Orthodontics
Burbank, California

“Dear Dr Cynthia,

I can’t thank you enough and Ms Brenda Morales, your Nutritionist for helping me pass these horrifying gallstones that had been made me sick (abdominal pain) for years. I can’t still seem to believe that I removed them from my body without any surgery. And they’re so many! It’s kinda hard for me to believe! Thanks a million to you Dr Thaik and to Ms Morales. I can say you just prolong my life and you made me so happy. I am so glad and thankful to God that Iv’e met you.

You’re so brilliant!

More power to you & God bless you!

Yours truly,” *

* Results may vary.

Cenon Guintu

Congratulations to our very successful dieter who has lost a total of 69 pounds in only 6 months! Not only has he lost weight but he’s also greatly improved his overall health. His blood pressure, which used to be high before starting our diet program has now dropped 50 points and is now within normal ranges. His Body Mass Index (BMI) which used to in the obese category at 36, has now significantly dropped to 27. He feels great, looks great, and has regained his health back!

FullSizeRender (6)

Patient lab report BEFORE starting our weight loss program:

IMG_2846

AFTER completing our weight loss diet program and losing a total of 55 pounds in 7 months labs greatly improved showing lower cholesterol levels and lower cardiac risk ratio:

FullSizeRender (3)

Weight loss after

After

Weight loss before

Before

“Congratulations Kris! She has lost 100 lbs in only 7 months by following our Ideal Protein weight loss program.” Kris lost 100 lbs in only 7 months *

Dr. Cynthia

* Results may vary.

Weight loss after

After

Weight loss before

Before

“I first came in to see Dr. Thaik for my uncontrollable high blood pressure. When she told me about the Ideal Protein program offered at her office, I decided to give it a try with my primary goal being to lower my blood pressure. After my first week of being on this amazing diet, I was down 16 pounds! I couldn’t believe it, I felt great, my energy was better, and my blood pressure was improving already. I knew this was the beginning of my journey to a healthier lifestyle. Within a few months several people at work started noticing my weight loss success, and they were so amazed that they decided to start the program as well. I tell everyone that asks me about the program that it’s not easy, but it’s definitely worth it and if you just commit to it you will get the results you want. Thanks to Dr. Thaik and the Ideal Protein program I lost 124 pounds in only 8 months and have come off my blood pressure medications! I feel amazing and have never felt better.” *

* Results may vary.

M. Rich

“Before I started this program I was miserable, I was on insulin and blood pressure medications. I was overweight and unhappy with myself, and I never had the energy to do the things that I can do now with my 7-year-old daughter. In only 7 months of following the diet I’ve lost 73 pounds, I’ve come off my medications and my blood sugar levels have greatly improved. I am so thankful that I found this amazing program and that Dr. Thaik has helped me get my life back together.”  *  T. Drapkin, lost 73 lbs in 7 months

* Results may vary.

“When I first heard about this program I had already lost close to 30 pounds on my own, but I was looking to lose more weight. This diet worked great for me! I reached my goal weight in only 4 months and lost another 30 pounds on the program. All of my family and friends were amazed by my incredible weight loss success that they decided to start this diet as well. Now, I feel better than ever and I have a lot more energy! I even recently participated in a triathlon, something I never thought I’d do before being on this diet.” * A. Brandenberg, lost 33 lbs in 4 months.

* Results may vary.

“I have found that this diet program is very easy to follow. I have been on several other diets before and no other diet has worked as well for me as this one has. Not only are the food products very tasty but the high quality of protein really helps satisfy you and keep you full for a longer period of time compared to other diet foods on the market. Today I am at my lowest weight that I have been since the last 12 years; thanks to this diet. Once my husband started seeing my amazing results he started the program as well and he couldn’t be happier with his success so far. I highly recommend this program to everyone.” * P. Stilson, lost total of 32 lbs

* Results may vary.

“Thanks to Revitalize-U I am very pleased to say that after only 29 weeks I have lost 40 pounds! The diet program works, the products are tasty and nutritious, and the pound just melt away. I feel happier and healthier, my cholesterol and blood pressure levels are down. I’m now eating more fresh vegetables than ever before and drinking only water. I’ve started walking, something I never used to do. I am so happy with the way I look and feel better than I have in ages. Now I can look forward to buying new clothes in much smaller sizes! Revitalize-U has transformed me into a thinner, healthier woman.”  * B.Donatelli, lost 40 lbs in 7 months

* Results may vary.

“This diet is easy to follow and works great. I would highly recommend it to everyone!” * G. Bartalos, lost over 20 lbs

* Results may vary.

“Dr. Thaik and Revitalize-U have given me a new outlook on life.  In the 4 short weeks that I have been on the program has lived up to all of my expectations, not only have I lost an amazing 20 pounds, plus 8 inches overall. The most exciting aspect, as a Type II Diabetic is I have seen my blood glucose levels drop and remain consistently in the normal range. I believe there will be additional health benefits that are yet to be realized. Additionally, my energy level remains high and I sleep better.  Oh, and I’m looking forward to shopping for a new wardrobe.” C. Childs, lost 22 lbs in less than 2 months

* Results may vary.

“I first visited Dr Thaik’s office almost 4 years ago because I had been having some chest pains. At that time, I weighed about 290 pounds. Dr Thaik really started talking to me about my weight and told me I needed to do something about it. I started watching my calorie intake using the iPhone app and I started exercising more. I lost about 30 pounds in 3 months. On March 5th 2009, I had a heart attack and was rushed to the hospital. I made a full recovery from the episode, but it does knock you down a bit. I continued to diet and I got down close to 230. But by August 2010, I was 263 pounds when I went to see Dr Thaik for a checkup. I started off saying “I know I need to lose weight.”But Dr Thaik said “We are not just going to talk about losing weight, we are going to do it this time.”  I started the program that month. Currently I’ve lost 82 pounds and weight 181 pounds. I haven’t been this thin in over twenty years. I want to continue the program until I reach my goal of 160 pounds. There is nothing about the program that is really easy, but I stayed committed to it. I started cooking vegetables and packing my lunch in order to eat healthier at work. I am finding it harder to stay perfect with the program as I get closer to my goal, but I’m not giving up on reaching it. I would recommend this program to anyone who struggles with their weight. Thank you Dr Thaik.

One thing I will never forget is my wife holding my one year old son as the paramedic’s helped me out to the ambulance. He is 4 now, and I need to stay healthily. He needs me.” * Doug C., lost 82 lbs in 9 months

* Results may vary.

Weight loss after

After

Weight loss before

Before

“Since starting the revitalize-u program in January I lost almost 100 lbs. I have found it to be the most effective weight loss program . The benefits are so much more than I thought not just losing the weight but the extra energy and the reduced pain in my joints.I feel so much better in the big ways but also in a hundred other small ways Plus I love the way the meals taste there’s something to satisfy every craving,” * H. Fannon, lost 100 lbs in 5 months

* Results may vary.

“I have been on the Revitalize~U Program since February 2012. I have lost approximately thirty­five pounds and I feel GREAT! I have not been at my current weight for YEARS! It is so wonderful to be able to get into my “smaller” clothes that I have not been able to get into for quite a while. There is a complete new wardrobe sitting in my closet to choose from, of “someday” clothes that I can now wear and even they are starting to feel “baggyl” I have been on lots of weight loss programs, but Revitalize-U provides the accountability I need with the nutrition that maintains the fat­burning situation in my metabolism. l feel full and having one regular protein meal makes the protocol easy to follow. I, now, can set a weight loss goal and know I will be able to reach it. I highly recommend Revitalize-U program to the men who think they can’t live without all of the starches, carbohydrates, sugar and large portions…YOU CAN! Revitalize-U will show you howl”  * G. Stilson, lost 35 lbs in 4 months

* Results may vary.

Weight loss after

After

Weight loss before

Before

“I became a patient of Dr.Thaik in September 2007 when I was diagnosed as having aortic stenosis. Dr.Thaik was very caring and told me I needed to seriously lose weight as my condition would not improve with the excess weight I was carrying. I managed to lose approximately 20 pounds on my own, but it took me a year to do so and my health condition only got worse. It wasn’t until the beginning of 2011 when my wife Sherry and I finally decided to take action and participate in Dr.Thaik’s wellness program. That was the day Dr. Thaik saved my life! I kid you not! I began the program weighing 206 pounds and in 12-1/2 weeks I entered phase 4 weighing 155 pounds. That was 17 pounds a month resulting in NO MORE high cholesterol, high blood pressure, and a remarkable improvement in the sleep apnea and overall increase in lung capacity. The energy increase was unbelievable to me even though I was the one experiencing it. Again – Thank you Dr. Thaik for literally saving my life and giving me a new lease on the whole thing. God bless you.” * Michael Yost, lost 51 pounds in 4 months

* Results may vary.

Weight loss after

After

Weight loss before

Before

“My husband is a patient of Dr.Thaik and that is how I found out about this amazing program. Before 2007 I had no problem maintaining my weight while eating whatever foods I wanted, but as I got older and started noticing my weight slowly creeping up I found that it was nearly impossible to lose weight on my own. I’d nearly given up being able to do so, until my husband’s health was in dangerous due to unhealthy eating habits and being overweight so that is when we both started the program. I was so excited to see I lost 5 pounds in only the first week. My gratitude for Dr. Thaik being open to new ways of helping people has etched a large soft spot in my heart for her and all the care and work she does.” * Sherry Yost, lost 25 pounds in 4 months.

* Results may vary.

“I lost 60 lbs over a year ago on ideal protein. The food is very good and the plan is easy to follow. Even after 3 months on the plan I wasn’t tired of the food. My Mom saw my results and decided to do the plan as well.” *
Christian H., Burbank, CA

* Results may vary.

“This is the easiest and most effective weight loss plan I have ever tried – and I have tried them all! I have lost 35 pounds in just over 3 months. The combination of the Ideal Protein products and real food make it easy do and I have been able to stick with it because I can still make dinner for my husband and I at night. I would highly recommend this program to anyone.” *
Jennifer M. Los Angeles, CA

* Results may vary.

“My husband and I have been a patient of Dr Thaik for a few years. Both of us were morbidly obese. We started the Revitalize program mid April 2013. We both have lost 100 lbs! We were never hungry and had great support from the nutritional Coach Brenda Morales. Dr Thaik was kept up to date with our progress and monitored our medications closely. I am happy to say I am completely off my 2 blood pressure medications and my husband blood pressure and diabetes medications have been greatly reduce. We are both happily starting the maintenance program. With the support we receive I am sure we will keep our weight off!” *
Diane M., Newhall, CA

* Results may vary.

“I was referred to Dr. Thaik by my physician last June after experiencing what turned out to be “a blood pressure spike” (vs. a heart attack). After Dr. Thaik confirmed my “spike” had done no lasting damage to my heart, she suggested it would be good for me to lose weight — which I already knew. I’d tried diets before on my own, including the Food Lovers Fat Loss Program which I liked a lot, but they only worked while I stuck to them, which lasted only a few months each time.

At age 63, my metabolism had clearly slowed post-menopause and I’d been taking blood pressure meds for over a year. Seeking to lower my blood pressure, ease my achy joints, and avoid the strokes my parents both suffered from in their later years, I decided to give the Revitalize U plan a try — as long as it tasted good and worked. Fortunately, it was and it did and it continues to!

I’ve been on Dr. Thaik’s Revitalize U program since July and have lost over 50 lbs so far (my goal is to lose 60 and then maintain my weight at 135, and I’m almost there!). My blood pressure is consistently lower than it has been in decades and I have more energy than I’ve had in years. People tell me I’m glowing and those who know me are amazed at how much weight I’ve lost easily and how good I look and feel. I credit drinking more water and eating more protein for the shift!

My body likes the Ideal Protein products, which are delicious and surprisingly filling. I was stunned at how my cravings for bread, cheese, fruit or sugar disappeared after less than a wee on the program, and I’ve been able to say no to those foods whenever they’re around. The high protein, high veggie food plan is similar to the Paleo Diet, but I find having weekly “weigh-in” with nutritionist Brenda and seeing my progress in losing inches of fat makes all the difference.

I need the discipline and reinforcement, which I didn’t have when I did diets on my own. I plan to stick to this program once I reach my goal and continue with the Ideal Protein products, the weekly weigh-ins and the support. It may not as community based as Weight Watchers or Jenny Craig, but I like doing this type of dieting under my doctor’s supervision.

PS — My husband started on the program Jan 1st to lose 30 lbs, and is nearly there alread — in only 6 weeks! He gave up bread and fats and sugar, which were hard for him to do, but his energy has increased. Doing this program together will be easy for us to continue once we reach our goals. Thank you, Dr. Thaik and Brenda, for making this so easy! I recommend the program to anyone who wants a simple yet tasty and satisfying fat loss program. This one has benefitted my blood pressure, my cholesterol (which is finally normal as well) and my energy! I’m ready for another 63 years!” Barbara S., Burbank, CA

* Results may vary.

Weight loss After

After

Weight loss before

Before

“My husband and I have been a patient of Dr Thaik for a few years. Both of us were morbidly obese. We started the Revitalize program mid April 2013. We both have lost 100 lbs! We were never hungry and had great support from the nutritional Coach Brenda Morales. Dr Thaik was kept up to date with our progress and monitored our medications closely. I am happy to say I am completely off my 2 blood pressure medications and my husband blood pressure and diabetes medications have been greatly reduce. We are both happily starting the maintenance program. With the support we receive I am sure we will keep our weight off!” * Diane Matalas

* Results may vary.

“I lost 8 pounds in 3 weeks. I feel great, my clothes fit better, and I have a lot more energy. I used to suffer from digestive issues before starting this program, and now all those problems have stopped by eating the right foods. This program is great and I really enjoyed the positive and supportive daily emails, which were very informative and helped me stayed motivated. I can honestly say, I will continue eating this way and I am so glad I did this!”  * Valerie W.

* Results may vary.

“I feel so good now that I’ve completed this 21 day detox. I lost 11.5 pounds in only 3 weeks, I’m able to sleep better, I have more energy throughout the day and I feel healthier and more alive. I used to be a total insomniac before starting this diet plan, but now thankfully I have no problem sleeping. Not only that, but I also used to have very bad sciatic pain which completely went away by the third week of following this anti-inflammatory diet. I will definitely continue eating this way and I would strongly recommend this program.”  * Dorian C.

* Results may vary.

“I have noticed a huge difference in myself since starting this program. I feel healthier and more energetic, and the sugar cravings that I used to experience have become almost nonexistent. There is no end to the amount of sugar and processed foods readily available at my work, and I have been able to avoid all of them without hesitation. Since starting the detox I’ve lost 9 pounds and 2 inches off my waist. This program is well designed and all the emails and helpful tips that Brenda provided were very encouraging, which really made a big difference in helping me stay on track and motivated during the detox challenge”  * Sara J

* Results may vary.

“Dr. Thaik recommended for me to start this program to help with my atrial fibrillation. Prior to starting this program I was following a vegetarian diet and thought I was eating healthy for the most part, but cleaning out my diet during this detox really helped me get my heart back in regular sinus rhythm. I feel great and much healthier now, I can gladly say this program showed me the right way to eat. In 3 weeks I lost 8 pounds and my body fat percentage decreased almost 4%, I now have so much energy and have started biking and swimming to build up more endurance. I strongly recommend this program for everyone.” * Dale V.

* Results may vary.

“I can’t thank Dr. Thaik and Brenda enough for recommending this 21-day detox to me! I was very dubious at the beginning, but after 21 days I have lost 5 pounds of fat and many inches off my waist, hips and thighs. I feel wonderful having removed the toxic foods from my diet, so good in fact that I intend to continue the new food plan.” * Joanne K.

* Results may vary.

“I started this program because I wanted to lower my cholesterol. After completing the 21 day challenge I felt much healthier and my energy had greatly improved, plus I had lost 8 pounds; so I decided to continue following this program as a lifestyle change. When I received my three month follow-up lab results after following this detox diet my cholesterol dropped to 170 mg/dL from 253 mg/dL and my triglycerides dropped 50 points. All my lab results are now within normal ranges. I want to thank Brenda and Dr. Thaik for recommending this amazing program to me.”  * Aaron W.

* Results may vary.

Mental Detox Reviews

“My “Ah ha!” moment came in the first session when you asked us to consider what our lives would be like if we no longer were bound to all of our self-limiting thoughts. There was a flash of freedom that I could see in an instant and I thought, “Wow! Why not?!” At that moment, I started approaching life differently and it’s been liberating. If that isn’t a gift, I don’t know what is!” *
* Results may vary.

—Deborah

“I want to thank you, Dr. Cynthia and Kathryn, for this extraordinary Mental Detox Program! You both provided such a wealth of information that was comprehensive, well-written, and extremely well presented. I am grateful to you both for helping me personally as well as professionally.” *

* Results may vary.

—Martin

“At last, I have strong boundaries, a sense of lasting peace and strong limits and boundaries with others. I cannot tell you how awesome this is. It has taken a lifetime to reclaim my peace and freedom from the imposition of other people’s stuff. It has been life changing. Thank you a million times over!” *

* Results may vary.

—Elissa

“My life has taken such a peaceful presence. I feel lighter and happier and my husband and family have noticed the difference. Each difficult situation I face is no longer a struggle. Sometimes it may take a bit of time to work through in my mind, but I am able to look at it from a whole new peaceful way. I am truly grateful to Kathryn and Dr. Cynthia for this amazing journey.” *

* Results may vary.

—Melanie

“Please know how grateful I am for this program. It was such a good companion to the work I have been doing with Kathryn in the DreamBuilder course. The overarching topic I especially appreciated was the work around gratitude and the power of the mind. Again, many thanks for all the hard work you’ve both done to make this information available.” *

* Results may vary.

—Jana

“Through Dr. Cynthia’s Mental Detox program I was able to do a deeper self-exploration, which allowed me not only to identify limiting beliefs but their root causes as well. I learned means to recognize and move beyond them. Dr. Cynthia’s compassionate and holistic approach was tremendously beneficial to the outcome. I feel a sense of peace and balance in my life, and I am profoundly grateful to her. I highly recommend her Mental Detox program to anyone wishing to circumvent the effects of stress in their lives and/or to better know themselves.” *

* Results may vary.

—Shannon